fbpx

View What Our Customers Have To Say

We are committed to providing the best customer support and service in everything we do. And, we think that this is demonstrated by what our customers have to say. View all of our reviews below.

Local Reviews

Skylands Energy Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 1158 customer reviews

Map of Monroe Township, NJ 08831

Excellent service!!




Review of Skylands Energy

Ryan is an amazing technician, very friendly and did a great job fixing our boiler leak!

Monroe TownshipNJ08831 40.32-74.4475

Response from Skylands Energy:

Thank you for the kind words and 5-star review. Ryan is an excellent technician and great human being we're fortunate to have him representing Skylands with our customers whose business and loyalty we so appreciate.


Map of Plainsboro Township, NJ 08536

Excellent Service




Review of Skylands Energy

Steve is a very thorough, conscientious worker with good experience. He serviced our air conditioning unit and explained what he was doing and even showed me a few things about our system that I did not know. I highly recommend Skyland for heating and HVAC service.

Plainsboro TownshipNJ08536 40.3525-74.5825

Response from Skylands Energy:

Thank You for the kind words for Steve and the 5 star review. Steve is a one in a million technician and a nicer person. We appreciate your business and are honored to be there for you. Ed Miller


Map of Carteret, NJ 07008

The Best!!




Review of Skylands Energy

Outstanding Service!!..👍💖

CarteretNJ07008 40.5775-74.2425

Response from Skylands Energy:

Thank you for the kind words and 5 - star review. Ryan is a top flight HVAC technician and a better person. We appreciate your business and your loyalty. Ed Miller


Map of Metuchen, NJ 08840

Excellent Service!




Review of Skylands Energy

MetuchenNJ08840 40.5425-74.355

Response from Skylands Energy:

Mr. Mersich, Thank you for the 5 star review and simple but powerful words. Ryan is an excellent technician and truly cares for our customers. He makes living up to our tag line "You can depend on Us" possible, Ed Miller


Map of New Brunswick, NJ 08901

Excellent Service!




Review of Skylands Energy

Ryan came out on a rainy Saturday night. He was pleasant and figured out the problem. Ryan saved the night. My family and I are so very grateful. Excellent Job Ryan!

New BrunswickNJ08901 40.485-74.445

Response from Skylands Energy:

Thank you for the kind words and 5-star review. As our tag line says - "you can depend on us" and Ryan exemplifies that sentiment. We appreciate your business and loyalty. Ed Miller


Map of South Plainfield, NJ 07080

Excellent Service!




Review of Skylands Energy

South PlainfieldNJ07080 40.5925-74.425

Response from Skylands Energy:

Mr. Gatlin; thank you for the kind words and 5-star review. Ryan is a great technician and true to our by-line "You can depend on us!" Ed Miller


Map of Bridgewater, NJ 08807

Excellent Service!




Review of Skylands Energy

Excellent service with a smile on a snowy day. Thank you so much Ryan!

BridgewaterNJ08807 40.57-74.655

Response from Skylands Energy:

Jennifer. Thanks for the kind words and 5 stars. Ryan is an excellent technician and determined to be there when our customers need us. We appreciate your loyalty and business. Ed Miller


Map of Plainfield, NJ 07060

Service was great! He found the source of the problem and was able to resolve the issue with my furnace. It now puts out heat like it should! Great cu




Review of Skylands Energy

PlainfieldNJ07060 40.6025-74.3975

Response from Skylands Energy:

NaJee - thank you for the kind words and 5 stars. Steve in an exceptional HVAC Master Technician and so dedicated to helping our customers.


Map of Milltown, NJ 08850

Annual Maintenance




Review of Skylands Energy

Ryan was thorough and made sure our heating unit was 100% ready for the upcoming winter. Thank you.

MilltownNJ08850 40.45-74.445

Response from Skylands Energy:

Thank You for the kind words and 5 stars. Ryan is a very thorough and dedicated HVAC Technician and VERY concerned for our customers. Ed Miller


Map of Woodbridge Township, NJ 07095

Oil burner service




Review of Skylands Energy

Woodbridge TownshipNJ07095 40.5575-74.29

Excellent service




Review of Skylands Energy

Excellent service

FanwoodNJ07023 40.6375-74.3925

Good Service




Review of Skylands Energy

ManvilleNJ08835 40.5475-74.5925

Excellent service!!




Review of Skylands Energy

Amazing technician!! Not afraid to attempt the near impossible. Great attitude. Gets the job done!! Wish all of our technicians were as thorough as Steve Moon. Skylands rocks!!

Franklin TownshipNJ08873 40.52-74.495

Response from Skylands Energy:

Anne Wow am I proud of Steve Moon, that he earned such an outstanding review from you. He is one of a kind and we're blessed to have him represent Skylands. We appreciate your business and loyalty. Ed Miller


Yearly Boiler Tune Up




Review of Skylands Energy

Very knowledgeable service person. Answered all my questions. Very efficient.

Hillsborough TownshipNJ08844 40.5025-74.7

Great service




Review of Skylands Energy

Mark has been servicing our boiler for many years. It's always a pleasure to see him. We depend on him to keep everything running smoothly and he never disappoints. Thanks, Mark!

Readington TownshipNJ08887 40.5225-74.8

Response from Skylands Energy:

Thank You for the 5 star review and your appreciation of Mark. He is one of the best, and cares deeply about our customers. We appreciate your business and loyalty. Ed Miller


Quick and proper service




Review of Skylands Energy

Steve was great! He was able to diagnose and fix a small leak in our line quickly and properly. He showed and explained what he was doing during the entire visit. Strongly recommend!

Greenwich TownshipNJ08886 40.715-75.11

Response from Skylands Energy:

Ashley - thank you for the kind words a 5 star review of Steve. He is a great technician, I'm most fortunate to have him representing Skylands. We appreciate your business and loyalty. Ed Miller


Oil Cleaning




Review of Skylands Energy

Larry was great and cleaned the oil furnace and resolved the oil smell.. he was very efficient and knowledgeable!! Very nice person!!

BedminsterNJ07921 40.69-74.65

Response from Skylands Energy:

Joel, Thank You for the review and compliments of Larry. He is an ace and loves being there for our customers. We appreciate your business and loyalty. Ed Miller


Excellent service, as always, from Everett




Review of Skylands Energy

We always look forward to Everett’s annual service of our furnace and A/C equipment. He is through, meticulous and always explains what he’s found/adjusted and offers suggestions for us regarding using system efficiently.

Little SilverNJ07739 40.3425-74.0525

Response from Skylands Energy:

Frank, we appreciate the nice words and 5 star review for Everett. He is a fantastic HVAC technician and great ambassador for Skylands. We appreciate your business and loyalty. Ed Miller


Great service




Review of Skylands Energy

Mark has always done an excellent job servicing our boiler. Never had a problem.

Readington TownshipNJ08887 40.5225-74.8

Response from Skylands Energy:

thank you for the kind words and 5 star review. Mark is a 5 star technician and we're proud to have him serving our customers. we appreciate your business and loyalty. Ed Miller


Awesome, and shared great info for efficiency




Review of Skylands Energy

East Amwell TownshipNJ08551 40.44-74.8625

Response from Skylands Energy:

thank you for the kind words and 5 star review. is the best 6 word review EVER! we appreciate your business and loyalty Ed Miller


Great service




Review of Skylands Energy

Mark is the best

FlemingtonNJ08822 40.55-74.8625

Long time customer




Review of Skylands Energy

Hillsborough TownshipNJ08844 40.51-74.79

quick and excellant service




Review of Skylands Energy

Mark has been our furnace tech for years and always does professional work. Highly recommended.

Raritan TownshipNJ08551 40.46-74.8325

Response from Skylands Energy:

Joe - Mark is a keeper in every way he truly cares about our customers like family!! Thanks for the kind words; we appreciate your business and loyalty. Ed Miller


Great Service!




Review of Skylands Energy

Mark was very prompt, in fact he arrived early! He was very professional and shared updates as he tuned up our furnace and hot water heater. During the service, I called Skylands Energy to schedule an A/C tune up for later this month.

Readington TownshipNJ08889 40.58-74.8175

Response from Skylands Energy:

Thank You for the kind words. Mark is a great asset to Skylands. He always goes the distance for our customers. We appreciate your loyalty and the AC tune up will be equally proficient. Ed Miller


Excellent service




Review of Skylands Energy

ClarkNJ07066 40.63-74.29

Excellent work




Review of Skylands Energy

Mark is the perfect guy He knows what he is doing

BranchburgNJ08853 40.505-74.7375

Response from Skylands Energy:

Thanks for the kind words... Mark is a huge asset to Skylands and he does in fact know what he's doing and we're lucky to have him representing us. Thank you for your business and loyalty. Ed Miller


Excellent service




Review of Skylands Energy

As always, great service!

ClintonNJ08809 40.635-74.925

Excellent Service!




Review of Skylands Energy

Larry is as always very good and efficient at his job.

Glen GardnerNJ08826 40.695-74.9

Excellent service




Review of Skylands Energy

Always show up when promised. A great company, we’ve used them for years!

FlemingtonNJ08822 40.4875-74.8975

Response from Skylands Energy:

Mr. Barnes - Thank you for the supportive words and 5 Star review. We truly focus every day on living up to our slogan "you can depend on us" we appreciate your business and loyalty. Ed Miller


Mark provides Excellent Service. Thank you Mike!!! 🙂




Review of Skylands Energy

SomervilleNJ08876 40.605-74.6825

Excellent service!




Review of Skylands Energy

Technician was on time and polite!

Woodbridge TownshipNJ07067 40.5925-74.295

Response from Skylands Energy:

Tracy, thank you for the 5 star review. Mr. Moon is one of the most gracious gentlemen you'll ever meet and his technical skills are outstanding. I'm fortunate to have him representing us to our customers. Ed Miller


Quick response to urgent service request.




Review of Skylands Energy

The service man is both personable and efficient. I enjoy his company and am confident in his knowledge.

FlemingtonNJ08822 40.515-74.855

Response from Skylands Energy:

Thank You for the kind words on Mark's behalf. You said it all in two sentences. I wish I had 100 Mark's representing our company. Ed Miller


Excellent service




Review of Skylands Energy

TIMELY AND DONE QUICKLY

CalifonNJ07830 40.7525-74.7875

Response from Skylands Energy:

Joe thank you for the fine review. Knowing Larry's attention to detail and thoroughness I'll wager we can add DONE CORRETLY to that list. We appreciate your business and loyalty. Ed Miller


Very personable excellent service came when asked for appointment.




Review of Skylands Energy

Very satisfied with personal service good workmanship x

FlemingtonNJ08822 40.515-74.855

Response from Skylands Energy:

Thanks for your kind words about Mark. We're fortunate to have him representing us for these past 30+ years. His true care and concern for our wonderful customers like yourself is gratifying. Ed Miller


Boiler Cleaning




Review of Skylands Energy

Everything was good, the only two suggestions I would offer are: 1. If Skylands were to call a day or two before to remind the person that they are coming. 2. If the service tech were to give the customer his card or have his name on the bill or at least tell the customer who he is. If Mark did that I do not recall it. As for the cost/price I cannot rate that with out knowing what it is. There is no price on the statement/bill.

Hillsborough TownshipNJ08844 40.495-74.75

Response from Skylands Energy:

Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments! Coming as they do from a loyal (36 year) customer I will take them to heart. I appreciate your business, please don't hesitate to reach out any time you have a question or problem. Ed Miller


Excellent Service As Always




Review of Skylands Energy

Mark has been servicing our heating and cooling equipment since we moved here; in the mid 90,s. Mark has always been polite; courteous and helpful with any of my concerns; regarding my equipment. He informs me if any equipment needed to be replaced or ordered. Upon the completion of his work he always cleans up and makes sure we have no issues before he leaves.

East Amwell TownshipNJ08551 40.4475-74.8275

Great Service




Review of Skylands Energy

Joe was the best technician we have had come to the house and solve the issues we had with the radiators and the boiler

Peapack and GladstoneNJ07934 40.7275-74.6725

So Far, So Good




Review of Skylands Energy

I couldn't be more pleased! Ed Miller: In reading, to the extent you can, please ensure that you send Joe Reynolds whenever any service may be required under the current contracts at this address. Also, we'll see, but looks like we caught the corrosion before it got to the coil. Had it reached the coil, the replacement would have been onerous........

BernardsNJ07920 40.69-74.55

Quick, friendly service.




Review of Skylands Energy

Tech was very friendly and courteous. They came on time (within stated window) and cleaned up area when done.

Roselle ParkNJ07204 40.6625-74.2775

Great service




Review of Skylands Energy

Efficient

South PlainfieldNJ07080 40.595-74.4225

Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired furnace

Near South Ave, Dunellen, NJ 08812
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired boiler

Near W Camplain Rd, Manville, NJ 08835
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Serially for water leak by boiler

Near Prospect Plains Rd, Monroe Township, NJ 08831
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired boiler

Near Carleton St, Bound Brook, NJ 08805
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired boiler

Near Woodland Ave, Plainfield, NJ 07060
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired boiler

Near Woodland Ave, Plainfield, NJ 07060
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on 2 oil fired furnaces

Near Mountain Ave, North Plainfield, NJ 07060
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired boiler

Near Zion Rd, Hillsborough Township, NJ 08844
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Annual maintainance on oil fired boiler

Near Wertsville Rd, Hillsborough Township, NJ 08844
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Service call for too much hot water

Near County Rd 627, Hillsborough Township, NJ 08844
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired boiler

Near Midland Ave, Metuchen, NJ 08840
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

No hot water service call

Near Dock Watch Hollow Rd, Warren, NJ 07059
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired boiler

Near King George Rd, Warren, NJ 07059
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired boiler

Near Bensonhurst Ave, Woodbridge Township, NJ 08863
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired boiler

Near Oakridge Ave, North Plainfield, NJ 07063
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

No hot water service call

Near 1st Ave, Raritan, NJ 08869
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired boiler

Near Cedar Grove Ln, Franklin Township, NJ 08873
steve m.

steve m.

ATU. Furaace

Near 3 Bridges Rd, Hillsborough Township, NJ 08844
steve m.

steve m.

Near 3 Bridges Rd, Hillsborough Township, NJ 08844
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired boiler

Near New York Ave, Carteret, NJ 07008
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired boiler

Near Rahway Ave, Woodbridge Township, NJ 07001
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired boiler

Near Smith Rd, Franklin Township, NJ 08873
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Oil tank measurement

Near Marz Way, Keyport, NJ 07735
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired boiler

Near Freeman St, Woodbridge Township, NJ 07095
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired boiler

Near W Milton Ave, Rahway, NJ 07065
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired boiler

Near Meadowbrook Ln, Piscataway, NJ 08854
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired boiler

Near Carlton Rd, Metuchen, NJ 08840
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired furnace

Near Cedar Brook Dr, Franklin Township, NJ 08873
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Oil tank measurement

Near Elmer St, Raritan, NJ 08869
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Service call to check boiler and heating system

Near McGuffy Rd, Franklin Township, NJ 08873
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired boiler

Near Nassau St, North Brunswick Township, NJ 08902
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired boiler

Near 7th St, Woodbridge Township, NJ 07064
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired boiler

Near Wylie St, Woodbridge Township, NJ 07001
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Preventative maintainance on oil fired boiler and hot water heater

Near Old Mill Rd, Holmdel, NJ 07733
Ryan R.

Ryan R.

Near Amwell Rd, Hillsborough Township, NJ 08844

We service the following towns:

Hunterdon County: Annandale, Asbury, Baptistown, Bloomsbury, Califon, Clinton, East Amwell, Flemington, Frenchtown, Glen Gardner, Hampton, High Bridge, Lambertville, Lebanon, Little York, Milford, Oldwick, Pattenburg, Pittstown, Pottersville, Quakertown, Readington, Ringoes, Rosemont, Sergeantsville, Stanton, Stockton, Tewksbury Twsp, Three Bridges, West Amwell, Whitehouse Station

Middlesex County: Avenel, Carteret, Colonia, Cranbury, Dayton, Dunellen, East Brunswick, East Windsor, Edison, Fords, Green Brook, Helmetta, Highland Park, Iselin, Jamesburg, Keasbey, Kendall Park, Laurence Harbor, Menlo Park, Metuchen, Middlesex, Milltown, Monmouth Junction, Monroe, Monroe Township, Morgan, New Brunswick, North Brunswick, Old Bridge, Parlin, Perth Amboy, Piscataway, Plainsboro, Port Reading, Sayreville, Sewaren, South Amboy, South Brunswick, South Plainfield, South River, Spotswood, West Carteret, Woodbridge

Monmouth County: Aberdeen, Adelphia, Atlantic Highlands, Belford, Bradevelt, Cedar Beach, Cliffwood, Cliffwood Beach, Colts Neck, East Keansburg, Eatontown, Elberon, Elberon Park, Englishtown, Fair Haven, Fort Hancock, Freehold, Hazlet, Holmdel, Ideal Beach, Keansburg, Keyport, Leonardo, Lincroft, Little Silver, Locust, Manalapan, Matawan, Middletown, Monmouth, Monmouth Beach, Monmouth Park, Morganville, Neptune, New Monmouth, North Middletown, Red Bank, Shark River Hills, Tennent, Tinton Falls, Union Beach, West Keansburg, West Long Branch, Whitesville, Wickatunk

Morris County: Chatham, Chester, Gillette, Green Village, Long Valley, Madison, Mendham, Millington, Morristown, New Vernon, Schooleys Mountain, Stirling

Somerset County: Basking Ridge, Bedminster, Belle Mead, Bernardsville, Blawenburg, Bound Brook, Branchburg, Bridgewater, East Millstone, Far Hills, Finderne, Flagtown, Franklin Park, Franklin Twp, Gladstone, Hillsborough, Kingston, Liberty Corner, Lyons, Manville, Martinsville, Middlebush, Millstone, Montgomery, Neshanic Station, North Branch, Peapack, Plainfield, Pluckemin, Raritan, Rocky Hill, Skillman, Somerset, Somerville, South Bound Brook, South Branch, Warren, Watchung, Zarephath

Union County: Berkeley Heights, Chestnut, Clark, Cranford, Elizabeth, Elizabethport, Fanwood, Garwood, Hillside, Kenilworth, Linden, Mountainside, Muhlenberg, Murray Hill, North Elizabeth, North Plainfield, Plainfield, Rahway, Roselle, Roselle Park, Scotch Plains, Springfield, Summit, Townley, Tremley Point, Union, Union Center, Watchung, Westfield, Winfield Park

Warren County: Alpha, Asbury, Belvidere, Broadway, Buttzville, Changewater, Delaware Park, Great Meadows, Hackettstown, Harmony Twsp, Lopatcong, Oxford, Pattenburg, Phillipsburg, Port Murray, Stewartsville, Vienna, Washington

Call Today For Fast Service:
Don`t copy text!